National Aviation University (NAU)


National Aviation University - NAU

Local coordinator: Prof. Felix Yanovsky

E-mail:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

University website:

National Aviation University has a great experience in the exchange of students and teaching staff as we have established close partnership relations with many educational and research institutions throughout the world. At this moment the University provides its students with the opportunity to participate in the following programs:

·         Fulbright;

·         Muskie;

·         DAAD;

·         Tempus;

·         Visegradfund;

·         Copernic.

National Aviation University holds approximately 100 cooperation agreements with the institutions of the world about students and teaching staff exchange, joint research activities, organization of international practical and scientific conferences, seminars, forums, symposiums, etc. and is involved in mutually beneficial collaboration with the following partners: Australia- Griffith University; Azerbaijan-National Aviation Academy, ZAO “Azerbaijan Hava Yollary”; Belarus-Belorussian National Technical University, Belorussian National University; Belgium- North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO); China-Beijing Institute Of Radio Metrology and Measurement, Nanchang Aviation University, Jiangsu Provincial Abroad Study Research Centre , University of Science and Technology Beijing, Zhejiang Wanli University, Zhejiang Jiaxing University,  Zhejiang Shuren College, Wenzhou University; France-Leon School of Engineering; Georgia-Georgian Aviation University; Germany-Dresden University of Technology, University of Stuttgart Institute for Machine Tools, Fraunhofer Institute for Non-Destructive Testing, RWTH Aachen University, Hamburg University of Technology; India-Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad; Каzakhstan-JSC “Civil Aviation Academy” , Academy of Public Administration under the President of Kazakhstan; Lithuania-Vilnius Gediminas Technical University, Vilnius International Airport Mongolia, Civil Aviation Department; Poland- Lublin University of Technology, Wroclaw Technological University, International High School of Logistics and Transport, Military University of Technology, Chelm National Professional High School, High Manager School, Institute of Aviation (ILOT); Russian Federation-Saint Petersburg State University of Engineering and Economics, Syberian National Reshetnev Airspace University, Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology State University, Moscow State Institute of International Relations; Romania-The University of Craiova; Serbia-Faculty of Economics and Engineering Management (Novi Sad City); Spain-Cartagena Polytechnical University, Valenica Polytechnical University, Barcelona Autonomous University; USA-International Academy of Science, Education, Industry and Arts; Vietnam-Ho Chi Minh City University of Transport, Institute for International Education Research

On the 15th of October 2009 Presidents and Rectors of six major aerospace-specialized universities across the world including Korea Aerospace University in South Korea, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University in the USA, Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics in China, International Space University in France, National Aviation University in Ukraine and Tashkent State Technical University in Uzbekistan signed the Letter of Intent which highlights the common interests of aerospace-specialized universities as well as the intention to establish a global network among the aerospace educators in the world.

NAU ranks as a worthy educational establishment which diploma became the evidence of quality and workmanship and was approved as competitive in many countries of the world. What is the secret of such success? Surely it lies in permanent search of new forms and methods of teaching using the most progressive forms in the training. Such a novel approach promotes continuous enhancement of contents and organization of teaching process, strengthening of scientific-pedagogical potential, upgrading of teaching facilities and infrastructure development etc. High-class training of the youth and scientific research are performed by 8 academicians and corresponding members of the National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine, 37 academicians of academies of trade sciences, 208 doctors of science, professors and 840 candidates of science and assistant professors. There are 30 winners of State Prize of Ukraine in the sphere of science and technology, 27 honoured workers of science and technology, 12 honoured workers of education, 3 honoured and 18 honorary workers of transport, honoured inventors, lawyers, economists, journalists, and workers in the field of culture.

National Aviation University was founded in 1933, when the rapid development of aviation required a great number of engineers. During its 77 years of its glorious history more than 70,000 specialists were trained there.

At present the National Aviation University is a certain educational megalopolis, pertaining 16 institutes, 10 scientific-research Institutes and centres, 20 faculties, 6 colleges, 3 lyceums and a gymnasium. The University has a huge airdrome, the unique plane hangar, radio equipment ground, aviation equipment ground, aerodynamic complex, scientific and technical library, the Arts and Culture Centre, Health and Sports Centre, a yachting and air modelling clubs, 11 hostels, recreation centre, a Health Centre with sanatorium-preventorium.

For the foreign students NAU has established the Department of work with foreign students, which is responsible for the students’ recruitment, accommodation and adjustment in the new life environment